I don’t know a lot about text message spam - but i just received one.. i figured i’d post the text to find out if other people are receiving the same message.. Does anyone know the story behind this kind of stuff?
March 1, 2008 4:46 PM
FRM: Chris
SUBJ: N/M
MSG: hey, if ya want 2 chat you can c my pf at: (www.bigbowlofblaring .com)
Don’t know where it came from, but the spammer spoofed my website address, so now I’m getting responses from people I don’t know. The website they reference doesn’t even appear to be up, so I think they’re just looking for valid numbers.
I already received one today from that site. Whose your carrier?
I have Sprint
I received the exact same messaage at 3:57PM. The subject was CUL8ER
And then the text was :
hey, if ya want to chat, you can c my pf at (www.bigbowlofblaring.com)
It is weird, and i didnt respond. What is it?
yes, i got same thing , except name was Wilma. i logged on to it.( got spam on cell ) its a date, or have $ex with local ppl in your area…..lol..right, 3 day trial membership free, then 35 bucks. unless you cancel…….if its free first of all…..why they need cc……..Lame………TOday just for giggles……..i logged on to site again…and putor says………it can’t find it……..RIP OFF….
Hello Caron, thought I would send you a message to say hello and would like to meet with you some time in the very near future. I live in the Torrance area and I am not certain as to where you live?
My work email is tom.carnesi@ngc.com so email sometime this week if you like.
Tom